[Skip to Content]

PRSA Houston Legacy Award

The prestigious annual Legacy Award recognizes a distinguished professional for outstanding lifetime achievement in the field of public relations. The award will be presented at the annual PRSA Houston Excalibur for Excellence Awards Gala in June 2020.

Entry Requirements
Candidates for the 2020 Legacy Award must be a current or former Houston chapter member and have at least 25 years of experience in public relations. Chapter members are encouraged to nominate a colleague, mentor or role model who meet these criteria. The award may be given posthumously.

Entry Deadline
Thursday, April 30, 2020 at 11:59 pm CST

Submission Guidelines
Nominations should demonstrate the candidate's leadership and expertise in the field of public relations. Entries should include a brief summary of the nominee and will be judged on the following:

  • Outstanding service to his/her company, community, organization or educational institution
  • Outstanding service to PRSA Houston
  • Honors, awards and recognition, and Accreditation
  • Advancing the body of knowledge and public image of the profession through teaching, writing, speaking, mentoring, and/or PRSA volunteer/leadership positions

Former PRSA Houston Legacy Award Winners:

2019: Sally Ramsay
2018: Lee Vela
2017: Phil Morabito
2016: Deborah Buks, APR
2015: Margot Dimond, APR
2014: Judi Martin, APR
2013: Ben Wheatley, ABC, APR
2012: George Nelson, APR
2011: Dr. Barbara Langham, APR
2010: Kris Taylor, APR
2009: Julie B. Fix, APR, Fellow PRSA
2008: Phillip Taggart, APR
2007: Dr. Bob Heath, APR
2006: Graham Painter, APR
2005: Guy Brown, APR
2004: Will Osterloh, APR, Fellow PRSA
2003: Gayle McNutt, APR, Fellow PRSA
2002: Sabra Gill, APR, Fellow PRSA
2001: Tom Stewart, APR, Fellow PRSA
2000: Ralph Frede, APR, Fellow PRSA
1999: James W. Hart

Click here to enter